February 19, 2024
CYON PEC Swears in New Executive

CYON PEC swears in New executive


The Catholic Youth Organization of Nigeria of Ibadan Ecclesiastical Province swears New executive. Ibadan Ecclesiastical Province, comprising Ibadan Archdiocese, Ilorin, Ondo, Ekiti, Oyo and Osogbo Dioceses.



The election that was conducted on 11th of July, 2022 at Saint Joseph Parish Oke-odo. Osogbo, Osun State.


And the following people were elected to the vacant offices and they are as follows:


President: Michael Oyeniyi from Ilorin Diocese


Vice President: Pius Ayoola from Oyo Diocese


General Secretary: Assumpta Uzor from Ibadan Diocese


Assistant General Secretary: Akinlosotu Leonard from Ondo Diocese


Financial Secretary: Maria Faustina Onyia from Osogbo Diocese

READ ALSO: China’s ex-justice minister sentenced to death over $16m corruption

P.R.O 1: Mathew Kayode from Ekiti Diocese


P.R.O 2: JohnPaul Sangoniyi from Oyo Diocese


Welfare Director: Catherine Ojo from Ondo Diocese


Director of Socials: Thompson Ayodeji from Ondo Diocese


They were sworn-in to office today during mass at St. Michael Catholic Church Ibokun, Osun State.

CYON PEC Swears in New Executive

The Executive promised to discharge their duties for the glorification of God and sanctification of the CYON in Ibadan province.

CYON PEC Swears in New Executive

The President, Michael Oyeniyi gave his first speech and vow to work with other member of his cabinet to discharge their duties accordingly. Finally, words of encouragement were given by the provincial chaplain Rev. Fr. Michael Woods and Rev. Fr. Paul Akinyode, the Laity Ibadan Provincial chaplain.

CYON PEC swears in New executive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *