February 25, 2024
Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress is an umbrella body for the youth in Ondo City. They had their elections on Friday 16th of September 2022 at Oba Adesanoye Civic Center.

A total number of 18 candidates declared their interest in the vacant position in the organization by obtaining the form of interest for the various positions.

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive

On 15th Sept 2022, the electoral committee screened 14 candidates, and one of them requested permission to miss the meeting due to an exam. While 3 people don’t submit their form of interest

A delegate registration was earlier opened and brought to a close on 1the 3rd of September 2022 for delegates from all youth groups and street associations to register. A total of 89 delegates represented 58 registered groups.


Election accreditation started at 3:15 pm with a total of 81 delegates accredited out of the 89 delegates that registered. Voting started immediately after the accreditation.

The results of the election are as follows;


List of screened candidates

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive


  1. 1. Engr Kayode Folajogun. 76 votes

2. Mr. Kenneth Adegeye. 4 votes


Vice President

1. Com. Igbekoyi Olakayode



1. Akinbogun Valentine 64 votes

2. Otuyemi Abiodun 17 votes


Financial Secretary

1. Kayode Olamigoke

READ ALSO: Woman dies in car crash while chasing husband ‘side chick’


1. Arowolo Bolaniran O.



1. Adeduwon Modimu Clement


Welfare director

1. Afolabi Kemisola 69 votes

2. Oluwafemo Oluwakemi Esther 12 votes


Social Director 1

Akinlade Micheal



Sport Director

Fadoju Olabode


Asst. Secretary

Adebamowo Adebola



Tolulope Adenami


Social Director 2

Akinruli Bosede.


Electoral committee members present are:

1. Sir Chief Ayo Akingbule

2. Dr. Nelson Osungbemiro

3. Dr. Mrs. Akinkuolie

4. Barr. Femi Akinbinu

5. Orisamuyiwa Dickson

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive

Three of OEYC’s former presidents were invited to join in the screenings and voting exercise. They are;

1. Comrade Felix Akinmoladun (Fela popo).

2. Comrade Felix Omoniyi ( idiamin )

3. Comrade Lawrence Adefolaju.

In his letter of appreciation and acceptance, the new OEYC president elects Engr. Kayode Folajogun, appreciate everyone that makes the election to be credible, free, and fair and he promises to work along with his other executive for the betterment and advancement of the development of OEYC in Ondo City and the country at large.

Ondo Ekimogun Youth Congress elects new executive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *